A Dream

A few nights ago, I woke up feeling extremely distraught. As I’m sure many people experience, I had a very emotional dream. I often find that it is the emotional aspects of dreams that I remember best; it leaves the deepest impressions. The actual content of the dream may even seem dull once recounted to someone. When we try to explain our dreams to others, I feel that what we really want to communicate are the sensations evoked from us throughout its duration. Most of the time it is nearly impossible to convey.

And the climax of this tiny blurb?
I can’t actually remember the dream.

 
Follow my blog with Bloglovin
 

Published by

passthepeony

I live in Tokyo, Japan, but I'm from Los Angeles, California. I have a cat named Mimo Apollonia whose a 1 year old Scottish Fold. I stand at a whopping 161cm (5'3") and I'm 2X years old. My humor is rather elementary. I like shopping, drinking with friends, and wandering around aimlessly. I'm an ALT (assistant language teacher) at both public elementary and junior high schools. This is definitely not my dream job. I still don't know what it is, but I'm trying to figure it out. Annnnnd *TAH-DAHHH* that's me.

Leave a Reply

